Old Mill Elementary School

Skip to main content
Main Menu Toggle

Community Council

2019-20 Community Council Positions
Council Chair: Emily Finley, emilyafinley@gmail.com
Council Vice-chair: Taylor Ricks, tayloricks@gmail.com
Principal: Cody Reutzel, creutzel@tooeleschools.org
School Employee: Jill Dransfield, jdransfield@tooeleschools.org
Parent Representative: Quincey Roberts-Muniz, qmroberts@yahoo.com
Parent Representative: Vanessa Keyes, feebee_5@hotmail.com
Parents and other members of the public are encouraged to attend our meetings!
Our first meeting will be on Sept. 12th at 6pm in the Old Mill Community Room. Subsequent meetings will be as follows:
Nov. 7, Jan. 9, Mar. 5, May 7

The Utah State Legislature passed a law in 2000 requiring every public school in the state to establish a School Community Council at the school-site level (Utah Code. Section 53A-1a-108). Each School Community Council consists of the principal, school employees, and parents or guardians of students attending the school. The School Community Council determines their school's greatest academic need and prepares a plan to address that need with the school's portion of the money distributed from the School LAND Trust program. 

For more information on School Community Councils, please visit http://www.schoollandtrust.org/training/ (link is external) and use this website as an invaluable resource for your School Community Council. It includes information about elections and the responsibilities of council members along with timelines, checklists and other training materials.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
Council Rules and Procedures